Rudralife only deals in the highest grade of Rudraksha and procures directly from farmers in Nepal. Any claims by traders of supplying Rudraksha to Rudralife are spurious and false. Please buy Rudraksha from a trusted source. Contact-us For further details.

Rudralife's Logo | Rudraksha power for you

Shopping Cart

    Your cart is empty!

Rudralife's Logo | Rudraksha power for you

Note: All images shown are for illustration purpose only. Actual product may vary.

Gand Mool Nakshatra Shanti Puja


Duration of this Puja: 4 Hrs.

Number of Pundit/s: 4.

Prasadam: Yantra for the planet (Ketu or Budh) as per the birth Nakshatra and a Navgraha Chalisa.


Need any help? WhatsApp us at +91-72088 19922

Nakshatra are clusters of stars far from Earth and they are used as a marker to pinpoint the location of a planet in our solar system. The entire zodiac of 360 degrees is divided into 12 zodiac signs of 30 degree each. There are 27 Nakshatra each having its distinct name and controlling planet. Hence, each zodiac sign comprises of 2 & 1/4 (Two and one fourth) Nakshatras. Each Nakshatra is further subdivided into 4 Charans known as Nakshatra Pada. Consequently there are total 108 Nakshatra Pada. Therefore there are nine Nakshatra Padas or Charan in each zodiac sign.

Nakshatras have a very deep impact on almost each and every aspect of our lives including health, wealth, constitution of our body, our nature as well as our overall wellbeing as per Vedic Astrology. Even the Dasha periods are also calculated on the basis of the Nakshatra in which the Moon was placed at the time of our birth and we all know of the effects of Dasha, Antardasha and Pratyanyar Dasha in our day to day lives. Out of 27 Nakshatras, Six Nakshatras are considered as Inauspicious and they are known as Gand Mool Nakshatra. They are as follows:-

Ashwini Nakshatra (Ruling planet Ketu), Ashlesha Nakshatra (Ruling planet Mercury)

Magha Nakshatra (Ruling planet Ketu), Jyeshtha Nakshatra (Ruling planet Mercury)

Mool Nakshatra (Ruling planet Ketu), Revati Nakshatra (Ruling planet Mercury).

If a person is born in any of the above mentioned six Nakshatras, then a special Puja known as Gand Mool Nakshatra Shaanti Puja is done for their pacification. Normally, this Puja is done on the 27th day after birth, when the Moon is in the same Nakshatra. However, if for some reason this Puja was not performed, then it is highly recommended that it be performed at the earliest to mitigate the adverse effects.

Effects of Gand Mool Nakshatra -

  • Health and attitude issues in childhood.
  • Parents also face health and financial problems.
  • Siblings may also face health issues.
  • It not only disturbs the life of native but also of the relatives.

Puja Description:

Kalash Sthapana, Panchang Sthapan (Gauri Ganesh, Punyavachan, Shodash Matrika, Navgraha, Pradhan Sthapan), Swasti Vaachan, Shaanti Path, Sankalp, Brahma Sthapan, Agni Sthapan, Shaanti Daan (donation) for each planet, Havan with 27 herbs, Jalabhishek, Tarpan, Marjan and then Purnahuti, Aarti and Prasad.